Customer Reviews For The Honeywell InSight HEPA Air Purifier - Black, HPA5200B

19 Reviews

4.9 Overall rating
5
18
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0

Kevin abreu
November 26, 2023
Great air purifier

I just bought this air purifier and I never felt so much fresh air in my life. I'm satisfied with my purchase.

DDK123
September 19, 2023
Verified Purchase
Very Nice

This is a an extremely nice air purifier, and does the job for the appropriate sized room. I mainly use it in auto, and have added the additional two S filter and just ordered the A+. This is a great buy. I need to find out form Honywell if auto turns off if air quality justifies it. I sprayed a small amount of alcohol in the room and not too close to the HPA5200B, it automatically detected it quickly and ramped up to clear the air.

bubsywub
August 9, 2022
Excellent

Purchased this unit after having been completely satified wiht the HPA5300B and Satisfied with the HPA5100B for the purposes that they served. The HPA5200B is excellent. It is quiet, and I was shocked when after using the unit on the Low setting overnight then switching to the Auto setting, the unit lit up RED!. I'm now just keeping the unit on Auto and letting it test the air every half hour or whatever schedule it is on. Annual Filter Kits are available from Honeywell.

Karen H
August 6, 2022
Verified Purchase
Quiet

Works great. It is almost silent and the lights can be turned off to darken the room.

Lisa F
June 27, 2022
Verified Purchase
Air Purifier

Website easy to use and the product seems to work well

Mary Evelyn T
February 24, 2022
Verified Purchase
air purifier

It such a quite air purifer that it does not disturb me while I am sleeping.

Ramy T
June 7, 2021
Verified Purchase
Excellent filter

We are very pleased with the filter, and notice an improvement in our bedroom quality and smell. Has really helped with pet odors.

Kate S.
May 28, 2021
Verified Purchase
as promised

Air purifiers delivered promptly and exactly as ordered. Absolutely delighted with customer service and quick responses to questions.

Susan T
May 10, 2021
Verified Purchase Helpful
Handsome and Effective

I purchased this after reading reviews and speaking with friends who made purchases of Air Purifiers and I was pleased as I opened the box and saw this product. Instructions were clear, easy to follow so I moved it into the living room, and even though it is large, it is unobtrusive as it sits near a rocking chair. I tried it out and it is very quiet. I hope we do not have the air pollution we had last summer with fires but if we do I am prepared. My husband and I also have allergies so running the purifier in the morning helps reduct our symptoms. Very pleased with the purchase and the operation of the Air Purifier.

Patricia A
May 5, 2021
Verified Purchase
Perfect!

I was skeptical that an air purifier could eliminate the smoke that was getting inside from a nearby wood stove but this Honeywell model did! I cant recommend it highly enough.

Jose P
March 25, 2021
Verified Purchase
Honeywell - HPA5200B

After reading reviews from independent sources and the name Honeywell which is reputable company. I was convinced to buy The HEPA5200B, so far it does the air cleaning that it stated, My mother who has allergies noticed the difference. I am glad I made the purchase. I would definitely recommend the product.

Eleanor Hollobaugh
March 4, 2021
Verified Purchase
Perfect size for my family room

A friend recommended this unit to me for my family room.I'm very happy I purchased it because it does an excellent job of cleaning and purifying the air. Even when on the turbo setting, the unit is not very loud the sound just becomes soothing white noise.

YIPING HSU
February 19, 2021
Verified Purchase
HPA5200B

It's good in my room.

Eleanor Hollobaugh
February 2, 2021
Verified Purchase
Very good investment

I was very pleased to discover the quick reference guide on how to operate the air purifier without spending a lot of time reading the manual first. Its also very convenient to have 4 cleaning levels and choices for cleaning duration. The noise level doesn't bother me at all because after a short period of time it just becomes pleasant white noise, even though the turbo setting is a little louder. I've only used the air purifier for less than a month, but I am confident that, over time, I will realize the full benefits of having it because I have a lot of confidence in the quality of Honeywell products.

Illinois Review
January 3, 2021
Verified Purchase
Honeywell HPA5200B

The air quality indicator detects bad air VOCs that I cannot detect on my own -- and people say I have a bloodhound nose! I purchased this unit for this feature and I'm so glad I did! I look forward to purchasing the additional S filter to help remove odors because the unit is quiet enough and just needs a little more help pulling remaining stubborn lingering odors from the air.

John Malcolm
October 28, 2020
Verified Purchase
Good Air Purifier

It works well now, but it is made in China with all plastic construction. Unknown what is covered by the Limited 5 Year Warranty. Durability may be an issue.

ITMEDT
September 15, 2020
Verified Purchase
Instant relief!

I recently got diagnosed with a few allergies, including a severe dust mite allergy and this air purifier has helped me immensely! I have it running all day and all night. When I wake up in the mornings most of my congestion is gone. I can definitely feel a big difference in my allergy symptoms. This product doesn't make too much noise and had an adjustable light which is nice for people who are sensitive to light.

Barry Mainz
September 8, 2020
Verified Purchase
Fantastic

We live in California where we are dealing with tons of smoke and unhealthy weather conditions. We installed our 2 HPA5200B in our house and things have improved materially! Bravo!!!!

Kevin Brown
September 7, 2020
Verified Purchase Helpful
Fresh mountain air

Works really well, as advertised. Quieter than any fan, though when its on peak cleaning you can hear it. If you stand next to it, you can hear it, but if you are across the room it's not really noticeable. On auto it operates well below the ambient noise of the neighborhood kids, cars driving by, appliances in the home, etc.. If you use a cleaner to wipe a table, it will immediately work to clean the chemicals out of the air. Within the first hour of firing it up, I noticed the air was fresh, like going to our mountain cabin first time I've had that sensation at home, ever.

Write A Review For: Honeywell InSight HEPA Air Purifier - Black, HPA5200B

Please enter your name!
Will be displayed on the comment.
Please provide valid email address!
Authentication only - we won't spam you.
Please choose rating!
Please enter a title for your review!
Please write a review!
Your review must be at least 25 characters.
Your review has been submitted, thank you for taking the time to write a review!
0 $0.00
Top