Customer Reviews For The Honeywell Home 7-Day Programmable Light Switch Timer, 40 Watt Min, Almond

25 Reviews

4.9 Overall rating
5
23
4
2
3
0
2
0
1
0

Peter S
September 27, 2022
Verified Purchase
Programmable light switch

I used this in our older home that only has black, white and ground wires at the outlet box to program an outdoor light over our front door entry. Super easy to install and program. Simple push on and off if needed. Would buy another if we need one.

Steven P
February 1, 2022
Verified Purchase
Simple and Practical

Timer was very easy to install and easy to set the on/off timer.

SAMUEL RICHARDSON
November 13, 2020
Verified Purchase
Great Item

Great item, easy to install and program.

David Haber
December 22, 2019
Verified Purchase
Works perfectly

Easy to install and works perfectly.

Kathleen Albert
January 10, 2019
Verified Purchase
Honeywell Programmable Light Switch Timer

These timers are the best! Takes a little time to program. but well worth it.The times are set, but you can turn the light on or off any time you want. Just press the pad.

Markus Bates
November 9, 2018
Great Light Switch Timer, Just Ordered Another One

The order and product arrived as advertised with free shipping. Installation was fairly easy for anyone with basic electrical skills. The diagrams that Honeywell furnishes are in-depth and self-explanatory. The only minor problem that I had was setting the date/time on the switch itself. Honeywell's instructions do not match up with what I ultimately did in order to get the day and time working. I got it working, programmed the time for the light to go on/off and have ordered another one in addition to the 2 I already have.

Uday Patel
April 16, 2018
Verified Purchase
Light switch with Timer

Good product as advertised.

CariAnn Linker
March 20, 2017
Verified Purchase
Awesome!!!

Bought 4 of these to control all outdoor lighting. They were easy to install--just like changing a light switch. They were easy to program--just like any lamp timer & the BEST part is they work amazing! So nice to have outdoor lights come on & off automatically. Highly recommend product--such a peace of mind to have lights come on when not home--an added sense of security!! Great product!!

Michael Manning
February 21, 2016
Verified Purchase
Work Like a Charm

These things are easy to program and operate without a flaw. Saves the frustration of dealing with light sensors etc. The switch body is thin, no problem fitting into a box with three other switches. Highly recommend it.

Angela Campbell
November 17, 2015
Verified Purchase
Light timer

So far, working great-just as hoped.

David Abel
October 21, 2015
Verified Purchase
Programmable light switch timer

I needed 1 timer to replace an existing one different brand and 1 for a new installation. I went to all the local big box stores, but could not find them. I also went to the Home Depot, Lowes and Amazon websites w/o success. Finally I was able to find what I needed on the Honeywell website. I ordered 3 because they had been so hard to find. They were delivered promptly. I tried installing the replacement in a 4 position Decora switch box. It was too complicated for me, so I called an electrician a friend had recommended. Both installations were single pole. The electrician estimated it would take an hour to install both switches. It ended up taking him an hour for each. I then programmed each of them, which I found was much easier than the one that was replaced. They have each been working w/o incident ever since.

Gilbert Ancira
June 23, 2015
Verified Purchase
Timer Switch

There are other switches out there that are a pain to program but this one has flexible features that allows for individual days, week days, weekends, or every day to be easily scheduled and modified. Works on three way also. Great switch!

Keith Fields
June 10, 2015
Verified Purchase
Honeywell Store has it!

Great place to get the hard-to-find quality products. Fast shipping & handling! Very satisfied!

Dale Engel
April 28, 2015
Verified Purchase

These work great and were very easy to install!!!!

Marlo Vandegrift
March 9, 2015
Verified Purchase
Best thing we ever did!!!

Wish we installed these years ago!!! Easily installs! Easy to set and program! Manually overrides without disrupting the program! Love them! We have 4.

Steve Wagner
February 11, 2015
Verified Purchase
Great Security Product

I have used these switches in two different houses for over 10 years now. They are reliable and easy to set. It is comforting to know that lights will be on around the house when you come home late from work and you dont have to worry about someone being there to turn them on. I would highly recommend these switches to anyone who is concerned about security around your home.

Mark Paylor
December 5, 2014
Verified Purchase

Works excellent for outdoor lighting.

Robert Durocher
July 29, 2014
Verified Purchase
Works great.

works great and as needed to control front porch and outside garage lights.

binh nguyen
December 19, 2013
Verified Purchase
5

awesome

Pamela Bowden
December 12, 2013
Verified Purchase
Love it.

I replaced a switch that controls my eave plugs with this and it works perfect. Christmas lights are easy now. Easy to program and easy to install.

Write A Review For: Honeywell Home 7-Day Programmable Light Switch Timer, 40 Watt Min, Almond

Please enter your name!
Will be displayed on the comment.
Please provide valid email address!
Authentication only - we won't spam you.
Please choose rating!
Please enter a title for your review!
Please write a review!
Your review must be at least 25 characters.
Your review has been submitted, thank you for taking the time to write a review!
Back To Product Page
0 $0.00
Top