Customer Reviews For The Honeywell Long Life True HEPA Replacement Filter F

145 Reviews

4.6 Overall rating
5
113
4
14
3
9
2
3
1
6

Marc B
July 7, 2023
Verified Purchase
F filter

very econmical for our machine

Sal B
March 28, 2023
Verified Purchase
HEPA FILTER

The Filter is exactly what we wanted and needed. and the service from the company was great!!

Shad
January 29, 2023
Cleans air well

I don't know what was in the air in my apartment, but using these filters made it a lot better. The filter machine is too loud to sleep in the same room, but for a small apartment I could run it 24/7 in the living room and sleep in the bedroom

Richard T
November 3, 2022
Verified Purchase
Exactly What Needed

This product was exactly what I needed to update my air cleaner!

Robert B
June 23, 2021
Verified Purchase

Everything was fine. Thanks!

Fred w. Smith
May 27, 2021
Verified Purchase
Honeywell Hepa air purifiers

This filter really does a good job in filtering the air we breathe .we use this machine in our bedroom every night.It sure was money well spent.my daughter got this for us 3 yrs ago.

William B
April 15, 2021
Verified Purchase
You can clean and reuse them... Love it..!

I have used Honeywell air purifiers, HEPA filters, and carbon pre-filters for many, many years. First, I used them in my classroom we had some IAQ issues - the filters ran 24/7 and did an excellent job in keeping the air fit to breath - even with students coming and going all day long. When we started having more than our share of wildfires here in the Pacific Northwest, I now run my home Honeywell HEPA machines throughout the fire season - believe me, we can get some serious smoke settling here in the Yakima Valley. I run 3 Honeywell 50250s and 1 Honeywell 17200 series 24 hrs/day - as long as the smoke lasts - which can be weeks at a time. It is truly amazing how these units clean the air. A neighbor visited during one of the most horrible, smoke-filled days we had a couple of years ago. She was amazed at the quality of air throughout the house. I just talked a good friend who lives down in L.A. into purchase a couple of Honeywell HEPA units for his townhouse - think appalling smog plus the annual wildfire smoke.. He loves ‘em! Oh, since I live in a very dry climate here in central Washington yes, it is high desert/steppe, and we have extremely dry air during the winter, I just ordered 3 Honeywell HCM-710 humidifiers for the house. Easy maintenance, good performance. So far, really like ‘em.. In addition no, Honeywell is not paying me to write this review, I have a Honeywell Patio Evaporative Cooler that I use on the patio during our hot summer days and there is a Honeywell controller on my furnace that controls the dual-zone HVAC system in my home. Before becoming a school teacher retired, I used to work for a contractor - I know good equipment when I see it… You absolutely cannot go wrong with Honeywell..!

Patrick G
April 11, 2021
Verified Purchase
Does the job very well

I don't know if it is goofy or ingenious the way Honeywell stacks circular filters to make the same part number fit various machines, but it works out fine.

Diane H
April 8, 2021
Verified Purchase
Filter F

Love the Environcare Air Purifier. Change CV this filter once a year.

Von Ochoa
December 17, 2020
Verified Purchase

Takes stacking 2 of these to fit my old Environcaire machine. Simple and clear instructions on what to do. Bought this to help as a potential protective factor for COVID-19, against increasing smoke pollution from summer wildfires, and diminishing litter box odors from 2 cats. The air smells and feels better.

Jackie La Berg
December 14, 2020
Verified Purchase
good

This product is very good.

larry thomas
November 30, 2020
Verified Purchase

product came quickly and ind in good condition . thank you

Juan Murillo
November 28, 2020
Verified Purchase

This product is a regular order for my air purifier. We can tell a change in air quality right after replacing the filters.

John Ledford
November 24, 2020
Verified Purchase
Filter f

Old Honeywell air filter. Filter no longer available but this replacement works well so I can continue to use the old Honeywell filter another year.

Customer
November 24, 2020
Verified Purchase
My last Honeywell

I ordered 6 of these for my 2 50250 purifiers. Stacked by 3 as indicated on the box, these filters are smaller than the original in every dimension. The thick rubber seals take up a quarter to a fifth of the filtration area, the diameter of each ring is at least 0.5 inch smaller. The 3 rings stacked are so much shorter than the original that they also provide a 1.5 inch foam gasket that doesnt even fit tightly when the unit is sealed. You will need to apply two gaskets to get it to seal. The rings themselves each arrive warped differently so I have no guarantee that the rubber seals are functioning. Finally the rubber on the filters stink. It will probably take months for the odor to go away. All in all youll pay a premium for lower HEPA filter coverage, dubious sealing, and youll likely need to replace these sooner than the original.

Kazoua Vang
November 24, 2020
Verified Purchase
Review

Item is good but the amount of time to get the item was ridiculous

James Federline
October 7, 2020
Verified Purchase
High quality, but miss the single large filter

We have to order 3 of these for our unit, it used to be you could order one large one for it. Having to use 3 means less filter surface area, thus less throughput. And to top it off, three still requires a one inch foam spacer to fit, further reducing available throughput surface area. Just not an ideal way to provide replacements for such a key consumable.

Gary Haynes
September 30, 2020
Verified Purchase
Works but need three!

Would prefer to be able to get the original one piece filter, but it is no longer available.

Mario Colbert
September 7, 2020
Verified Purchase
Great Filters

The indoor air quality markedly improves, after using the Honeywell Air Purifier. Very grateful for this, purifier in the home. Thank you, Honeywell Teams!

Donald Sublett
September 3, 2020
Verified Purchase
Excellent products

Works great on my 10+!year old Honeywell Air Purifier.

Write A Review For: Honeywell Long Life True HEPA Replacement Filter F

Please enter your name!
Will be displayed on the comment.
Please provide valid email address!
Authentication only - we won't spam you.
Please choose rating!
Please enter a title for your review!
Please write a review!
Your review must be at least 25 characters.
Your review has been submitted, thank you for taking the time to write a review!
Back To Product Page
0 $0.00
Top