Customer Reviews For The Honeywell Large Fire and Water Security Chest - 0.39 cu. ft.

18 Reviews

4.8 Overall rating
5
15
4
3
3
0
2
0
1
0

Kerry A
April 28, 2021
Verified Purchase
Perfect for What I Needed

This chest accommodated my living trust notebook dimensions of 13 W x 11 D with room to spare for my passport, birth certificate, thumb drive. The 3.8 H interior was more than sufficient. It seems very well built and arrived well-packed in perfect condition. At 55.8 lbs you will not be carrying this around with you the handle is sufficient, but a dolly might be wise. I keep it flat in a location easy to store and access. Make sure you follow the directions to air the chest once a week, and I suggest using a renewable desiccant package mine needs to be changed weekly.

EDGARDO C
April 5, 2021
Verified Purchase
Better than expected

I searched everywhere for a fireproof case that would fit my mortgage documents from when I bought my house, this was the first that truly could fit it the papers. This thing is much heftier than expected, someone trying to steal this would have a tough time getting away quickly. The overall thickness of the walls of the case is much thicker than expected. I would highly recommend this case.

Carol T
April 2, 2021
Verified Purchase
Survey

PERFECT!!!

Ronald Huddleston
January 30, 2021
Verified Purchase

Quite good.. No surprises, which is good. Product and delivery functioned as advertised. Good website, delivery as planned, people were professional and courteous. Probably become a repeat buyer. TY....

Shawn Hicks
January 27, 2021
Verified Purchase
Very heavy duty, great quality

This safe is heavy duty, amazing quality, and also heavy in terms of weight. I hope I never have to review its capabilities in terms of fire and flood protection, but the build quality leads me to believe it will work well in either scenario. Should be noted as is likely the case with most of these safes that the instructions state to air it out for 30 minutes every week to keep moisture out of the container. I wasn't expecting that - but I've been doing so. I would have thought moisture would get in if you keep opening and closing it, but who am I to know?

David Mueller
December 25, 2020
Verified Purchase

Very study, well built document holder.

Jeremiah Daley
November 8, 2020
Verified Purchase
Good size for storing papers

The chest has more than enough room for the papers I want to store. I like it but I didn't give it five stars because the latches seem a little flimsy and the left side latch always takes multiple attempts to engage. Also there is a squeak when the lid closes.

Joan Larsen
July 21, 2020
Verified Purchase
Satisfied

Roomier than I expected. Great price. Seems to be quality product.

ROBERT KANE
May 27, 2020
Verified Purchase
Positive Experience

I had a very positive experience in ordering this product directly from Honeywell. The web site was easy to use, had plenty of detail on product specs, and the delivery was prompt. I would definitely order a product directly from Honeywell again. Regarding the chest, the product is exactly as envisioned and precisely what I was seeking. Was easy to setup/use.

edward mcelroy
February 10, 2019
Verified Purchase
Satisfied with purchase

Product is as advertised. Handle did not break off while carrying to basement very heavy. Haven't had need to put it to the test. Thank God. Trusting that it will be reliable.

Beverly Stone
November 28, 2018
Verified Purchase
Robust!

This appears to be a sturdy and reliable product. Very heavy! Will not walk-off with a stranger. It arrived quickly, well-packed, undamaged, and provided comfort in light of the recent California fires. Ample space to store valuable documents and...

Richard Davis
November 20, 2018
Verified Purchase
Glad I did my research

Having updated family documents, my attorney recommended putting the original documents in a fire proof safe. After 18 years of keeping the old documents in my filing cabinet, I thought it was a good idea. I had a large binder of original legal documents I wanted to protect. This Honeywell, was the only safe I found with a 1 hour rating for fire resistance at high temperature, that had water resistance too. Most importantly, the binder filled with documents fits inside the safe. Many that I found at the box stores at locksmith shops had inadequate interior space or minimum protection. The 55 pound weight is impressive and I'm impressed with the supports that hold the lid open. The cost is a minor investment to protect a $2,700 worth of documents that represent my life and my estate. If you do the research, you will agree with me that this is a top solution for secure document storage.

John D Brooks
November 2, 2018
Verified Purchase
Excellent Customer Service!

Item was incorrectly addressed coming out of their shipping warehouse, so was misdelivered to a non-existent address somewhere in our hometown. Honeywell CSR Jenna was absolutely spectacular in handling the problem from the beginning all the way to its happy ending. Item finally arrived a week later, and was in perfect condition when we received it. More cavernous than we expected, solidly-built, and quite heavy. Would buy it again if I ever need another one.

Response:
We apologize for the initial mishandling of your Honeywell chest. We are however thrilled that we were able to assist you in resolving this matter. Thank you for shopping at the Honeywell Store, John. We hope that we can assist you again in the future.
Karen VanDenBerg
December 19, 2015
Verified Purchase

My wife and I purchased this safe a couple years ago. We are satisfied with ours and decided to purchase 3 more for each of our grown children as part of their Christmas gift.

Richard Pollock
June 10, 2015
Verified Purchase
There's good and then there's excellent.

Excellent. Perfect. Heavy and safe for valuable files. Thank you for your prompt delivery, also.

Michael Bodell
December 23, 2014
Verified Purchase
Really solid and well made

The safe is really well made and is great for what I needed. It feels very solid and well made compared to many of the competition's safes.

Ronald Evans
October 29, 2012
Verified Purchase

I think this is a very good product to protect your valued papers etc. Be aware that it is very heavy, so much so that I cannot pick it up, just drag it to the required location. I am OK with that but one problem I have had is that when I unlocked it the key snapped and broke with in half inside the lock, now I cannot lock it. Thats OK for me because I can just latch it shut but it was a little surprising that the key itself was so fragile.

Michael King
September 18, 2012
Verified Purchase
Well satisfied with the company and the product

I had an issue that was over looked on my behalf. Customer service resolved the issue in a very timely manor. The shipment of the product was prompt. The packaging was very protective. My overall experience with the company and the product is 5 star.

Write A Review For: Honeywell Large Fire and Water Security Chest - 0.39 cu. ft.

Please enter your name!
Will be displayed on the comment.
Please provide valid email address!
Authentication only - we won't spam you.
Please choose rating!
Please enter a title for your review!
Please write a review!
Your review must be at least 25 characters.
Your review has been submitted, thank you for taking the time to write a review!
0 $0.00
Top