Customer Reviews For The Honeywell Home 5 Series Plug-In Wireless Doorbell with Halo Light

16 Reviews

4.9 Overall rating
5
14
4
2
3
0
2
0
1
0

Treasure R
June 8, 2021
Verified Purchase
Nice Quality Doorbell, Long reach - but deceiving photo

I moved to a location where the front door to the street is a long way from my ground level and basement dwelling. It is a big space so volume was a big concern so I was excited when I saw 2 plug in units and 1 door bell. I had hoped to use one at ground level and the other in the basement so I could hear it no matter what floor I was on. Turns out the box only contains one plug in bell and the picture is only showing both sides of the bell that has a 2 prong AC plug on the back. Range is good and the appearance is attractive with great features. Will try to buy another plug in bell,

john k
May 24, 2021
Verified Purchase

very simple to install

Rudy Cerone
February 24, 2021
Verified Purchase
Doorbell Works Great

The product was easy to set up. It is loud enough, and the signal from the doorbell to the unit is strong enough, for our large, old New Orleans home with thick plaster walls.

Ruth Riley
May 15, 2020
Verified Purchase

Love it

Ruth Riley
May 14, 2020
Verified Purchase

Love it

Omar Almanthari
October 12, 2019
Verified Purchase

Nice

Jeroen Bours
December 16, 2018
Verified Purchase
A doorbell can actually be fun.

Smaller than any photograph makes it look, it's a nifty thing with lots of bells and whistles sorry, had to say that. I haven't connected it to its cousins yet, but will do so. Perfect for extending it in a basement or attic area.

CCN
October 29, 2018
Verified Purchase
It works!

It does everything it's supposed to do. It's a little bulky. So, you may not be able to plug it next to something else with a bulky plug. Other than that, it's very nice with different chimes to select and lighting effects.

Neal King
April 24, 2018
Verified Purchase
Endless Light Show Options

Tired of buying D cell batteries, this doorbell fit the need. best part is that I can plug it in at various places near the front door. The flexibility of colors and blinky lights allows for a endless light show when it ding-dongs. It's plenty loud for our multilevel house.

Richard Hoven
December 27, 2017
Verified Purchase
Wireless Honeywell 5 Series

The product works very well and apprised me with the possibilities and functionality.

Ron Meltsner
September 21, 2017
Verified Purchase
Great Doorbell

This wireless doorbell is beautifully designed. It's small and has very clean lines. It was easy to install. The choice of different chimes is a very good option. Flashing lights are a good feature too.

Bradley Pear
September 5, 2017
Verified Purchase
Excellent product

Very easy to install, no wires, unit takes bottom plug of outlet so top plug is available for use. Got an additional black outside button and will use white button for a back door--with a different ringer!

H J Bigalow
July 20, 2017
Verified Purchase
Superior Wireless Doorbell

This wireless doorbell is excellent. You can control the volume and I was able to sync it up with the wireless doorbell so that I now have two chiming units.

Ronan Smith
June 30, 2017
Verified Purchase
Awesome doorbell

Great replacement for the doorbell that came with our new house. Loud with a night light option and flashing alert all help let us know someone is at the door.

Scott Rothe
April 24, 2017
Verified Purchase
Great Doorbell

The Honeywell 5 doorbell is solid little doorbell that is simple to install. The instructions on syncing the buttons outside of each of my doors are clear. You can reset the process with the reset button, or by unplugging the doorbell. The adjustable volume is very strong, and the variety of chime tunes make it clear which doorbell is being pressed.

Rex Burden
December 27, 2016
Verified Purchase
wireless door bell

easy set-up / different colors & tones make nice door identification , like ability to move base unit

Write A Review For: Honeywell Home 5 Series Plug-In Wireless Doorbell with Halo Light

Please enter your name!
Will be displayed on the comment.
Please provide valid email address!
Authentication only - we won't spam you.
Please choose rating!
Please enter a title for your review!
Please write a review!
Your review must be at least 25 characters.
Your review has been submitted, thank you for taking the time to write a review!
0 $0.00
Top