Honeywell QuietCare True HEPA Air Purifier with Germ Reduction, 17000-S

  • Honeywell QuietCare True HEPA Air Purifier with Germ Reduction, 17000-S
  • Honeywell QuietCare True HEPA Air Purifier with Germ Reduction, 17000-S
  • Honeywell QuietCare True HEPA Air Purifier with Germ Reduction, 17000-S
Included long lasting filter that can be vacuumed
Availability: In Stock
Regular: $189.99
Price: $139.99
You Save: $50.00
Quantity
  • Captures up to 99.97% of microscopic allergens, 0.3 microns and larger, from the air that passes through the filters.
  • Electronic push button controls.
  • 3 cleaning levels.
  • SurroundSeal Technology helps minimize air leaks.
  • For Replacement filter, 2 HRF-D1 filters are needed.
  • For Replacement pre-filter, HRF-AP1 or 38002 prefilter can be used.
The Honeywell QuietCare True HEPA Allergen Remover Air Purifier removes an impressive 99.97% of common household particles as small as 0.3 microns from the air that passes through the filters. Establish a safe breathing environment by eliminating the threat of dust, pollen, mold, spores, tobacco and cat dander. The specially designed carbon pre-filter assists in removing common household odors while helping extend the life of the HEPA filter. This Air Purifier also utilizes QuietCare sound reducing technology for ultra quiet operation and the Intelli-Check filter monitor to remind you when to replace the pre-filter. Recommended for medium to large sized rooms, this unit features 3 separate speeds and corresponding indicator lights. The overall particle reduction is dependent upon many factors such as the amount of air processed, the pollutant type and the pollutant's introduction rate into the environment.
  • This Air Purifier has been AHAM Verifide for use in rooms up to 200 square feet
  • The CADR indicates the volume of filtered air delivered by an air cleaner. The higher the tobacco smoke, pollen and dust numbers, the faster the unit filters the air.
  • Tobacco Smoke: 130
  • Dust: 130
  • Pollen: 130
  • Uses replacement filter HRF-D1 (2 are needed).
  • Uses pre-filter HRF-AP1
  • 5 year warranty
  • Product Size (LxWxH): 15.82 x 13.14 x 17.08 in.


Filter Specs

Product Specs
UPC:
090271170007
MPN:
17000
Write A Customer Review Review

4.8

Average score based on 60 reviews

Rating: 4.83333333333333/5Rating: 4.83333333333333/5Rating: 4.83333333333333/5Rating: 4.83333333333333/5Rating: 4.83333333333333/5

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Breathing Easy

Reviewed: 05/20/2019 by Kathleen Myer

I was diagnosis at 56, with Adult Asthma, after coming in contact with mold in my home. This product has worked awesome to keep the mold spores down in my home. I can breathe easy when I go to bed at night.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Recommend this air filter

Reviewed: 05/07/2019 by Cheryl Lewis

I have used this product for approx 20+ years. This is the 3rd one I have had to buy in that time. The present one I'm replacing is still working but will be giving it my daughter to use. Not too noisy but it provides some white noise which I like.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5air purifier

Reviewed: 05/03/2019 by PATRICIA THAYER

Perfect in every way and effective. Happy that I have this and the customer service associate was exceedingly helpful. thank you so much,

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Pure Air

Reviewed: 01/30/2019 by R R Brown

It works beautifully. I had a smell coming from the apartment either behind or underneath me. I turn the purifier on high when I come home and lower it when I go to sleep. The smells have not awakened me once since I received the QuietCare True HEPA Air purifier. Thank you for a wonderful product.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Works very well

Reviewed: 12/27/2018 by Susan Benton

This is my second Honeywell QuietCare HEPA air purifier. They work well to cut down on pollen and they are light enough to carry from room to room. I periodically vacuum the filter and it's good to go.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 11/21/2018 by Kerry Scannell

Seems to work well. My cats allergies are better!

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 11/12/2018 by Gisele Terry

Great air purifier, I've been using this product for years! I always have two going at the same time - one in my bedroom, one in the office. You can really feel the difference in the air quality. Very soft sound, like white noise, which I like a lot.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 04/15/2018 by Virginia Hayes

Pleased with everything so far. I haven't run the unit yet. Sure hope it is QUIET.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5quietCare True HEPA 17000S

Reviewed: 03/12/2018 by Thomas Kennelly

Perfect for Arizona allergy problems....Meets my expectations and is very quiet. Great product.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 02/15/2018 by Sylvia Gartner

This is the second one of these I've owned. The other one was good for, I think, 5 years. I wanted the same one. It arrived and works perfectly. I can already, by smell test, perceive that the air in my bedroom is cleaner.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Bought again!

Reviewed: 01/13/2018 by Andrea Payne

I have an older model of this Honeywell Air Purifier. It is still running just fine. I needed another one for another room. This model is efficient, and quiet with a convenient footprint. Very nice.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Honeywell Air purifier

Reviewed: 10/17/2017 by Julane Penshorn

I was very pleased to find this item at a discounted price and even more pleased when I saw the cost of the replacement filters! It is an outstanding product doesn't take up a lot of room and runs quietly. Prior to this I had an Allen air cleaner and the filters for that were over $50 every 3 months! Shipping was fast and free!

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 05/25/2017 by Ron Howard

Works well in a dusty environment.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Great for medium size office

Reviewed: 05/06/2017 by DANIEL LUI

Excellent air purifier for medium size office. Loud on High speed but guess it compensates for high power filtration. Low speed is quiet and works well.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Best air cleaner machine

Reviewed: 04/03/2017 by Bertram Pryor

The best unit we've used currently have 6 in our house and 1 in the RV. Nothing else comes close.

View More Reviews...
Q: Why do I need a Honeywell Air Purifier; isn't the air in my home clean?
A: Please click this link for a video that demonstrates why every home should have a Honeywell Air Purifier: Video


Q: Does this work with car exhaust fumes?
A: No, the specially designed carbon pre-filter assists in removing common household odors while helping extend the life of the HEPA filter. This is not an industrial model and is best utilized in the home.


If you are interested in ordering a large quantity of items you may qualify for volume pricing discounts. Volume Discount Pricing is a great way for customers to save big on large, bulk orders of most items available in our store. Please send a bulk order request to our friendly sales staff so they may create a quote and provide personal service for your order! You will receive a response within 1-2 business days and our office hours are Monday through Friday, 8am-5pm CST.
We make it as easy as possible to ensure you get the lowest prices available:
  • Let us know what products & the quantities you are interested in.
  • Get a detailed quote from a dedicated sales rep.
  • Our warehouse ships directly to you.
  • You enjoy the savings & are now a preferred customer.
Send A Request Now
Direct From Warehouse Pricing bulk purchase, wholesale pricing