Honeywell QuietCare True HEPA Air Purifier with Germ Reduction, 17000-S

  • Honeywell QuietCare True HEPA Air Purifier with Germ Reduction, 17000-S
  • Honeywell QuietCare True HEPA Air Purifier with Germ Reduction, 17000-S
  • Honeywell QuietCare True HEPA Air Purifier with Germ Reduction, 17000-S
Included long lasting filter that can be vacuumed
Availability: In Stock
Regular: $189.99
Price: $149.99
You Save: $40.00 (21% Off)
Quantity
  • Captures up to 99.97% of microscopic allergens, 0.3 microns and larger, from the air that passes through the filters.
  • Electronic push button controls.
  • 3 cleaning levels.
  • SurroundSeal Technology helps minimize air leaks.
  • For Replacement filter, 2 HRF-D1 filters are needed.
  • For Replacement pre-filter, HRF-AP1 or 38002 prefilter can be used.
The Honeywell QuietCare True HEPA Allergen Remover Air Purifier removes an impressive 99.97% of common household particles as small as 0.3 microns from the air that passes through the filters. Establish a safe breathing environment by eliminating the threat of dust, pollen, mold, spores, tobacco and cat dander. The specially designed carbon pre-filter assists in removing common household odors while helping extend the life of the HEPA filter. This Air Purifier also utilizes QuietCare sound reducing technology for ultra quiet operation and the Intelli-Check filter monitor to remind you when to replace the pre-filter. Recommended for medium to large sized rooms, this unit features 3 separate speeds and corresponding indicator lights. The overall particle reduction is dependent upon many factors such as the amount of air processed, the pollutant type and the pollutant's introduction rate into the environment.
  • This Air Purifier has been AHAM Verifide for use in rooms up to 200 square feet
  • The CADR indicates the volume of filtered air delivered by an air cleaner. The higher the tobacco smoke, pollen and dust numbers, the faster the unit filters the air.
  • Tobacco Smoke: 130
  • Dust: 130
  • Pollen: 130
  • Uses replacement filter HRF-D1 (2 are needed).
  • Uses pre-filter HRF-AP1
  • 5 year warranty
  • Product Size (LxWxH): 15.82 x 13.14 x 17.08 in.


Filter Specs

Product Specs
UPC:
090271170007
MPN:
17000
Write A Customer Review Review

4.8

Average score based on 71 reviews

Rating: 4.8/5Rating: 4.8/5Rating: 4.8/5Rating: 4.8/5Rating: 4.8/5

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Clean air

Reviewed: 12/09/2019 by Janice Aschoff

We moved to a windy dusty dry rural area. Noticed the house was incredibly dusty, even when I vacuum every day. Within a week, we saw less dust!! I believe I'm breathing better. Thanks again

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Fantastic Product

Reviewed: 10/23/2019 by Ryan Kull

This is my second unit! I am on the site again to buy my third this one is for my partner. Could not be happier with this unit. Large filter lasts forever. Replacing small pre-filter is super easy. Love it.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Great air purifier

Reviewed: 10/14/2019 by Jan

This is the second air filter I have purchased from you. Both do a great job. The air feels & smells cleaner. Thanks

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5450135

Reviewed: 10/03/2019 by WF Wilson

I was pleased to see the product still on the market. Love it.

Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Not as loud as old model

Reviewed: 09/18/2019 by Michelle Russell

I've had 3 of this same model but the new one is not as loud as my other purchased purifiers. I like the loud kind cause it also blocks noise at night

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 08/29/2019 by Rita Taylor

Second unit. Quiet n efficient

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Similar to old model

Reviewed: 08/26/2019 by Tricia Conrad

My daughter's old air purifier was 10+ years old and not functioning properly anymore. She wanted a new one that was the same as the one she had. We liked the old model and thought why not...we are happy with our purchase.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 08/05/2019 by Martin Deschenes

Love this air purifier. We have two of them.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5The only one I would buy!

Reviewed: 07/04/2019 by Kirsten Lodge

I have had this model and, previously, an earlier version of it for a total of seven years. I have six bunnies and they shed so much the fur is flying everywhere! I first bought this air purifier when I developed a chronic cough, which soon went away once it was working in my bedroom. I like this size because I can put it on my desk. I did a lot of research before buying it, and I believe it is the best available brand. Also, the white noise is so soothing that I can't sleep without it.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Reliable HEPA

Reviewed: 07/01/2019 by Harry the G

Excellent HEPA air cleaner that is great in a bedroom. I have severe allergies and have been using this model for several years with good results

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Runs Quietly

Reviewed: 06/24/2019 by Elizabeth Lang

This was super easy to set up, and after a few minutes of running it settled into a nice hum.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Breathing Easy

Reviewed: 05/20/2019 by Kathleen Myer

I was diagnosis at 56, with Adult Asthma, after coming in contact with mold in my home. This product has worked awesome to keep the mold spores down in my home. I can breathe easy when I go to bed at night.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Recommend this air filter

Reviewed: 05/07/2019 by Cheryl Lewis

I have used this product for approx 20+ years. This is the 3rd one I have had to buy in that time. The present one I'm replacing is still working but will be giving it my daughter to use. Not too noisy but it provides some white noise which I like.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5air purifier

Reviewed: 05/03/2019 by PATRICIA THAYER

Perfect in every way and effective. Happy that I have this and the customer service associate was exceedingly helpful. thank you so much,

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Pure Air

Reviewed: 01/30/2019 by R R Brown

It works beautifully. I had a smell coming from the apartment either behind or underneath me. I turn the purifier on high when I come home and lower it when I go to sleep. The smells have not awakened me once since I received the QuietCare True HEPA Air purifier. Thank you for a wonderful product.

View More Reviews...
Q: Why do I need a Honeywell Air Purifier; isn't the air in my home clean?
A: Please click this link for a video that demonstrates why every home should have a Honeywell Air Purifier: Video


Q: Does this work with car exhaust fumes?
A: No, the specially designed carbon pre-filter assists in removing common household odors while helping extend the life of the HEPA filter. This is not an industrial model and is best utilized in the home.


If you are interested in ordering a large quantity of items you may qualify for volume pricing discounts. Volume Discount Pricing is a great way for customers to save big on large, bulk orders of most items available in our store. Please send a bulk order request to our friendly sales staff so they may create a quote and provide personal service for your order! You will receive a response within 1-2 business days and our office hours are Monday through Friday, 8am-5pm CST.
We make it as easy as possible to ensure you get the lowest prices available:
  • Let us know what products & the quantities you are interested in.
  • Get a detailed quote from a dedicated sales rep.
  • Our warehouse ships directly to you.
  • You enjoy the savings & are now a preferred customer.
Send A Request Now
Direct From Warehouse Pricing bulk purchase, wholesale pricing